Skip to content
SAVE 5% OFF YOUR ORDER USING DISCOUNT CODE: SAVE5
SAVE 5% OFF YOUR ORDER USING DISCOUNT CODE: SAVE5

Toxic Childhood Stress, Elephant in Classroom,Stay Strong!,Be Brave! 4 Books Set

by Various Publisher: Various
£21.99
SKU VRT-16305 ISBN 9789123468690 Author

Description

he Elephant in the Classroom: Helping Children Learn and Love Maths....

In The Elephant in the Classroom, Jo Boaler outlines what has gone wrong in mathematics education, identifying the problems facing children in classrooms today. How can children be prepared for the mathematics they will need in the future? They need to be taught to be quantitatively literate, to think flexibly and creatively and how to problem solve.Jo Boaler offers concrete solutions for parents and teachers that will revolutionise children's experience with maths. Along with practical teaching activities, strategies and questions that can transform a child's mathematical future, she shares a range of free and accessible online resources.

Be Brave! Mindful Kids: An Activity Book for Children Who Sometimes Feel Scared or Afraid

Written by Dr. Sharie Coombes, Child & Family Psychotherapist with an introduction and notes for grown-ups. Dr Sharie Coombes is a former primary teacher, headteacher and local authority adviser who retrained as a child and family psychodynamic psychotherapist, neuropsychotherapist, solution-focused therapist, and specialist paediatric hypnotherapist. Sharie gained a doctorate in education from the University of Brighton in 2007 and is an expert in the therapeutic use of linguistic patterns. Alongside a busy private therapy practice in Brighton, she has worked part-time as a child, adolescent and family psychotherapist at the NHS Tavistock Clinic in London with adopted and fostered children, young people and families. She now works....

Stay Strong! Mindful Kids: An Activity Book for Young People Who Are Experiencing Bullying

Written by Dr. Sharie Coombes, Child & Family Psychotherapist with an introduction and notes for grown-ups. Dr Sharie Coombes is a former primary teacher, headteacher and local authority adviser who retrained as a child and family psychodynamic psychotherapist, neuropsychotherapist, solution-focused therapist, and specialist paediatric hypnotherapist. Sharie gained a doctorate in education from the University of Brighton in 2007 and is an expert in the therapeutic use of linguistic patterns. Alongside a busy private therapy practice in Brighton, she has worked part-time as a child, adolescent and family psychotherapist at the NHS Tavistock Clinic in London with adopted and fostered children, young people and families. She now works with the psychosocial team in the British Red Cross Refugee Support and International Family Tracing team. Sharie has 2 adult children.

Toxic Childhood Stress: The Legacy of Early Trauma and How to Heal 

Perfect for fans of The Body Keeps the Score by Bessel van der Kolk, this eye-opening book includes a free Adverse Childhood Experience test and looks at the widespread crisis of trauma and childhood adversity through the objective lens of science and medicine, providing a roadmap for deeper understanding and change. It is vital now more than ever, as a result of the Coronavirus pandemic, that we find a way to address, understand and heal trauma.Two thirds of us have experienced at least one adverse childhood experience, from the likes of bereavement and divorce to abuse and neglect. In Toxic Childhood Stress Dr Burke Harris reveals the science behind childhood adversity and offers a new way of understanding the adverse events that affect us throughout our lifetime

Title

Toxic Childhood Stress, Elephant in Classroom,Stay Strong!,Be Brave! 4 Books Set

Delivery 

Content


Reviews