Skip to content
Free Shipping on orders over £35

Rennie airth inspector madden series 3 books collection set

by Rennie airth Publisher: Pan
SKU VRT-7458 ISBN 9789123757565


Rennie airth inspector madden series 3 books collection set includes titles in this set:- River of Darkness, The Dead of Winter, The Blood Dimmed Tide. Description:- River of Darkness In Rennie Airth's River of Darkness it is 1921 and a terrible discovery has been made at a manor house in Surrey – the bloodied bodies of Colonel Fletcher, his wife and two of their staff. The victims have all been stabbed and the lack of disturbance in the house suggests that the attack was one of terrifying speed. The Surrey police force seem ready to put the murders down to robbery with violence, but Detective Inspector Madden from Scotland Yard sees things slightly differently. The Dead of Winter During a blackout on the streets of London on a freezing evening in late 1944, a young Polish land girl, Rosa Nowak, is suddenly and brutally killed. For the police, their resources already stretched by war regulations and the thriving black market, this is a shocking and seemingly random crime. No one can find any reason why someone would want to murder an innocent refugee. The Blood Dimmed Tide In Rennie Airth's The Blood Dimmed Tide it is 1932 and John Madden, former Scotland Yard Inspector, is now a farmer in the peaceful Surrey countryside. However his peace is about to be shattered, for when a young girl goes missing, it is he who discovers her disfigured body hidden in a wood. Disturbed by what he has seen he is convinced the killer has struck before . . .


Rennie airth inspector madden series 3 books collection set